Steve's World Blog Information and articles on cities, towns and villages around the world.

February 12, 2016

Repointing Brickwork

Filed under: Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , — needahand @ 12:54 am

Repointing Brickwork – When weathering and rot have made your brickwork look untidy and unsafe, you might need to call on a bricklayer or repointing expert to put the job right and make your brickwork look like new. Make sure you get someone who knows what they are doing because it is not a job to be taken lightly, the mortar need to match the old mortar and the joints need to be profiled correctly to avoid future weathering.

February 9, 2016

Tree Surgery

Filed under: Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , , — needahand @ 3:18 pm

Tree Surgery and Tree Care – Whilst you might think that you can prune and maintain your trees yourself, it often pays to get the advice of an expert tree surgeon or tree care specialist to make sure you are doing everything correctly. Better still get them to do it for you and then you can be sure that your trees have been trimmed properly and without causing any damage. This will also make sure that everything is carried out safely because this can be a dangerous task if you don’t know what you are doing.

February 5, 2016

Garden Decking

Filed under: DIY,England,Gardens,Scotland — Tags: , — needahand @ 1:44 pm

Garden Decking – With the Spring fast approaching you might be thinking about getting some new decking installed in your garden. This is a great way to spruce up your outside space while giving you a nice spot to entertain guests or simply relax on those warm days. This might be a job you could tackle yourself if you are a confident do-it-yourselfer, though most people would probably choose to get in a proper deck builder, carpenter, garden expert or handyman, all should be capable of doing the job. Make sure you do all the correct preparation and know exactly what you are getting before you start.

February 4, 2016

Paving Driveways and Patios

Filed under: Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , — needahand @ 10:51 am

Paving Driveways and Patios – A great way to improve the overall look of your property (the outside areas at least) is to put in a proper driveway in one of the many available materials. These days block paving is getting very popular and though you would think this is more expensive than concrete of asphalt, it is actually quite economical. That’s not to say that it is cheap, because installing a driveway is not something to be done lightly, though it is an investment and adds value to your home.

February 3, 2016

Flat Pack Furniture Assembly

Filed under: Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , , — needahand @ 12:40 am

Flat Pack Furniture Assembly – I’m sure we have all had run-ins with flat pack furniture at some time or another, and I’m also sure that the experience was far from a pleasant one! It all looks so simple when you study the instruction sheet (and do you really check that all those bits are in the pack?) and then when you finally get started you find that you have glued the dowels in the wrong holes, fitted a shelf on back to front, or tried to do it on your own and the whole thing has collapsed through lack of support. Call in the flat pack assembly man, probably your local handyman, and he will help you work through this onerous task.

January 30, 2016

Hire a Wedding Planner

Filed under: Events,Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , — needahand @ 8:12 pm

Hire a Wedding Planner – Planning a spring wedding this year? Want the best possible experience for your big day? Then you should think about hiring a proper wedding planner to do the job for you and take all the stress out of this sizable undertaking. Have a quick consultation giving them all the details you would like and then sit back and let them take the strain. Simplez.

January 29, 2016

Landscape Gardening

Filed under: Services,United Kingdom — Tags: , , — needahand @ 3:41 pm

Landscape Gardening – If you are fed up with the look of your garden or just want to have a change of scenery when you walk outside, you might want to consider employing a landscape gardener to do the job for you. A trained landscape gardener will be able to help you in many ways and may come up with ideas that you hadn’t previously thought of. Ask to see some photos of his/her work so you can get an idea of the standard of workmanship and ask lots of questions, so you know exactly what you are getting.

January 19, 2016

Aylesbury Handyman

Filed under: England,Services,United Kingdom,Websites — Tags: , , , — needahand @ 12:31 pm

Aylesbury Handyman – If you live in the Aylesbury area and are looking for handyman services you should consider visiting the “Aylesbury Carpentry and Handyman Service” website where you can view photos of all the latest jobs carried out by this handyman and get contact details to get a free quote for any handyman job that you currently have at hand. Pete will gladly come round, offer advice and work out an estimate for you.

Visit the website here ->>> Aylesbury Carpenter and Handyman Service

Older Posts »

Powered by WordPress